Strolling around Greenwich

This weekend the sun was out and I had some time to kill so I decided to wander over to Greenwich in South East London. The spot is perfect for so many different types of photography, from flowers and landscapes in the huge park to the old naval college and the surrounding grounds or even an amazing view of the city.

I ended up making another time lapse from the edge of the river Thames looking at the city of London in the distance. The weather was just perfect as the sun was out and there was a chance to see the clouds just ‘bouncing’ about in the sky.

I managed to squeeze in some other photos before I had to leave and get on with the day. I can’t wait for the weather to keep getting better and get out more.

IMG_20160411_171704.jpg

IMG_20160412_071858.jpg

IMG_20160419_115854.jpg
IMG_20160419_120225.jpg
Talking about getting out more I made an impulse decision while walking past a Decathlon and bought an Oxelo Yamba Cruiser. This beauty is sooo smooth it’s almost unbelieveable. Bring it on Summer!

IMG_20160410_115814.jpg

Next weekend there is going to be a worldwide Instameet in London and loads of people are going to be there. It’s going to be an all day event with creative sessions and workshops so you can expect loads more photos on the blog and my own Instagram..who knows maybe even a timelapse.

Before you leave, I’m going to show you a hyperlapse of Saint Paul’s cathedral and the Millennium bridge I did on my way to work during the week. It took me a loooong time to do but I reckon the end result was worth it. Let me know what you think!

3 thoughts on “Strolling around Greenwich

Leave a Reply

