My Italian Weekend – Easter

This past Easter I spent a few days in the town I grew up in, in Italy. I lived in Verona, more precisely Peschiera del Garda, for 16 years. It’s always great to visit my friends and catch up with everything but more than that it is THE best place to relax. Just look at these photos!

This is Lake Garda, one of the largest lakes in Italy and home to an amazing atmosphere and awesome views.

IMG_20160323_214437.jpg

Having recently started playing with settings on my Nikon D3200, rather than shooting in automatic, I thought it was the perfect time to experiment with some long exposure photography as it was a great time of the day.

IMG_20160324_155356.jpg

I am really pleased with how they turned out and can’t wait to try some long exposure again. Being in between seasons the place was completely deserted and there were absolutely no tourists. Just for context, summer time around the lake is hectic! Germans and Dutch being the culprits, so it was the best time to be there, plus the lighting was awesome.

DSC_1290

I also spent over an hour getting an awesome timelapse of the sunset. Unfortunately the program I used to process the images cut the quality down to a horrible 480p instead of exporting in 1080p which is what I wanted.

You can check out the video here. (I seriously need to invest in some post production software!!)

IMG_20160323_180314

I hope to update this blog more often with some awesome photos and stories of my travels! In the meantime follow me on Instagram to see more of my photos!

Leave a Reply

